This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.7 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.5
Property location
8.7
Facilities
7.0
Staff
8.1
Value
6.9
Reviews
    us
    9.2
    22 February 2018
    Fabulous location, still pretty quiet and walking distance to town. The staff was extremely nice and helpfull, special thianks to Monica who really went the extra mile helping us! Definitely recommend this place!
    Damian
    es
    7.9
    13 February 2018
    Location was great, next to gorgeous beaches. The Staff, especially Monica were very friendly
    The rate I was quoted on booking.com and the actually price billed varied massively. I presumed it was a pre payed room but was actually taken from in local currency at an awful exchange rate. 40euros difference from price quoted! Bathroom was very dark.
    * Location * Roof top pool with views * Staff were extremely helpful
    caroline bowden
    gb
    3.8
    12 January 2018
    Way too expensive for the standard. Very noisy, couldn't open balcony doors or sit outside because of constant noise from extractor fans and music from bar. Rooms were very basic and right next to the road. When we were there the hotel had lots of building work going on from 9am. It wasn't a peaceful place to stay at all and the same price as others nearby which are much better class. We paid for a bit of luxury and got a basic noisy horrible place.
    For the money nothing.
    Malan
    gb
    6.7
    7 January 2018
    Well-located, back to basics hotel.
    Service is basic (we had to ask for towels on the first day) though no surprise after other experiences on our trip. The inside of our room looked dated, especially the rusty fridge.
    The location of this hotel is stunning and it wasn't as badly affected by the smell of rotting seaweed on the beach as some other hotels along the strip (we went in January). The room was very spacious and clean. The owners are making an effort to make the property attractive although it is showing it's age a bit.
    mx
    7.5
    11 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    mx
    7.5
    9 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Georgia
    gb
    3.8
    11 November 2017
    Overpriced for service and facilities they offer.
    Firstly when we arrived the pool that was advertised on the booking was empty and we weren’t able to use this. They advertise themselves as a four star hotel but the accommodation does not reflect this. They also advertise that they have bikes you can use, you can use them but none of them work very well. My chain was constantly coming off! Finally, to top it all of off we went to check our money to find $200 had gone missing. We weren’t able to put it in a safe as they didn’t have one in our room even after they promised they would put one in. We reported this as we thought the hotel should know and they accused us of misplacing or losing the money ourselves. We checked out and the day I had asked before how I could book the bus to tulum, I had found the site but the WiFi wasn’t strong enough for me to book, the receptionist was adamant the bus was at 5pm and we could head straight there. We got to Chiquila with plenty of time to find we had missed all buses to Tulum and anywhere close by. If they advertise themselves as a four star hotel they should have the services and facilities to reflect it.
    The beaches around the hotel were amazing and the roof top bar for sunsets was the best in town
    Julia
    gb
    7.5
    9 November 2017
    It's a little walk into town, but there are affordable taxis and it's quiet out there.
    Amazing rooftop bar and hammocks in the water on the beach. Also, you can start the walk to the flamingos along some sand banks right in front of the hotel.
    Efrain
    mx
    8.8
    25 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    emilio
    fr
    2.5
    8 September 2017
    Worst experience ever. WoesThey stole money from us
    nothing
    jennifer
    mx
    5.0
    30 July 2017
    Horrible stay but the location and beach is amazing.
    They gave us a horrible room late and then the air conditioning wasn't working in that room so I asked if we could get an upgrade it will be ok to pay extra and she said no because we booked it by booking.com so they changed us to a room far away from the beach and when they gave it to us it wasn't cleaned we put the bed sheets ourselves. Then we asked reception for a taxi and he said that the taxi left so he wasn't going to order us another one. We asked why didn't he knock if we were right next to reception room 25 and he said that "that is not my job" we told him order us another taxi that is your job to give us service. They didn't give us enough towels and when we wanted to beet some reception was always closed. I couldn't even check out.
    The one thing I loved was the beach it was amazing and the fact that we got our own beach chairs it was kind of away from the rest of the hotels so it was something private and I really liked that.
    Maria
    us
    10
    22 May 2017
    The best island and most relaxing getaway.
    The restaurant next door. Good staff but very slow service and good quality.
    Best beach location. Nice little property for those of us that only care about relaxing and not luxury. Great staff!
    Sarah Jenkins
    gb
    6.7
    12 January 2017
    Nice spacious room but pretty expensive!
    I've heard not all the rooms are as a new and nice as ours was. The shower was very cramped and dark and got water all over the floor. Concrete floors are not the cleanest! When we arrived they had no knowledge of my booking even though I was charged the total amount (which was a lot more than I was expecting) before arriving without warning. This caused a nerve wracking 10 minutes while they tried to find a room. As it is a little out of town (which is nice) would be good to have somewhere to buy water and perhaps snacks. For the price I would expect breakfast to be included. I tried multiple times to contact the hotel before arriving, to try and arrange a transfer to the airport, by both email and telephone and had no reply.
    The room was spacious with a large comfortable bed. The water was lovely and hot and a there was very efficient air con. However it ended up a lot more expensive than advertised. Nice location towards the end of the beach.
    Kévin
    fr
    10
    3 October 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LILIANA
    mx
    7.1
    23 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    George
    us
    4.6
    19 July 2016
    Beds were hard, construction going on everyday, couldn't be in the room they were beating on the walls and ceiling. No wifi
    rooms were clean, maids were great!
    Grecia
    mx
    10
    13 July 2016
    Excelente hotel, una experiencia inolvidable, súper recomendable
    lea
    mx
    4.2
    17 May 2016
    The cleaning of the room was not finish at 5h30 pm when we arrived end the room it's expensive for what is it
    The vue on the beach
    Rodrigo
    mx
    5.4
    1 May 2016
    Wifi dosnt work , food too expensive , beds from rooms could be better pool dindt work
    Exelent location
    Ian
    us
    7.5
    24 February 2016
    Incredible sunsets over the water
    More comfortable beds would have been very nice
    Incredible location right on the most beautiful stretch of beach & 1 km from town